International Council for Traditional Music

A Non-Governmental Organization in Formal Consultative Relations with UNESCO

Upcoming Events

46th ICTM World Conference

Dates: Thursday, 21 July 2022 to Wednesday, 27 July 2022
Location Lisbon, Portugal

32nd Symposium of the Study Group on Ethnochoreology

Dates: Friday, 29 July 2022 to Friday, 5 August 2022
Location Brežice, Slovenia

Joint Symposium of Study Groups on Applied Ethnomusicology & Music and Dance for Latin America and the Caribbean (1)

Dates: Monday, 19 September 2022 to Saturday, 24 September 2022
Location Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Joint Symposium of Study Groups on Applied Ethnomusicology & Music and Dance for Latin America and the Caribbean (2)

Dates: Monday, 26 September 2022 to Saturday, 1 October 2022
Location Santiago de Chile, Chile

2nd Symposium of Study Group on Sound, Movement, and the Sciences

Dates: Wednesday, 26 October 2022 to Saturday, 29 October 2022
Location Barcelona, Spain

24th Symposium of Study Group on Musical Instruments

Dates: Wednesday, 29 March 2023 to Saturday, 1 April 2023
Location Colombo, Sri Lanka / Online

47th ICTM World Conference

Dates: Thursday, 13 July 2023 to Wednesday, 19 July 2023
Location Legon, Ghana